October 28 1814: Lady Melbourne Writes

byron
“Dear Ld – I find that we shall certainly be in Town on Monday if you should not have left it pray let me see you on Tuesday Morg at any time most agreeable yourself – but if it should so happen that you are Setting out on Tuesday, you might call upon me Monday Evening – les entrees sent libres pour un Neveu a toute heure – as much as I have been wishing you to go, I can not help acknowledging that I am selfish enough to feel that I shall rejoice, to find you in London, yrs ever, Lady Melbourne.”

  — Lady Melbourne to Lord Byron, from Brocket Hall, Hertfordshire, October 28 1814.

Leave a Reply

